We'd love to hear from you

 Founder and Executive Director
Brenda J. Phillips Hong

Board of Directors:
Gregory Howard, President
Rhoynda Clay Bender, Vice President
Elaine Terry, Recording Secretary
Judith Anthony, Assistant Recording Secretary
Annette Ball Watkins, Financial Secretary
Rev. Phillip Brown, Treasurer
Stephonia Taylor McLinn, Business Manager
Pastor Mary Allen, Chaplain

Carthenia Jefferson, R.N, Esq.
Sylvia Kinuthia
Tracey Muhammad
Tara Walton

Advisory Board:
Judge Patrick Ballard, Esq.,
Diane Brown,
John Hackett, Jr.
Ron Hall,
Mozella Peck
Alethea Raby
Lynneice Washington, Esq, D.A.

Community Resource Council:
Reginald Crawford
Jacqueline Flanagan
Jori Jordan
Carolyn Lockhart
Erica McClain
Kimberly Poole
Marc Raby
Rosa Terrell
Catherine Terry

If you are interested in assisting our efforts or would like our help, please contact us at:
(205) 588-0703 or FAX: (205) 798-5104

email: or
Please write us or send donations to:

Post Office Box 310532 ~ Birmingham, AL 35231